Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ours truly: Radioactive

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:01 pm

Woho, awesome! Very Happy Then we HAVE to have a photoshoot!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:04 pm

No question about it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:06 pm

And we promise to post the pictures here afterwards, right RR? Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:10 pm

Suure.. I consider it as an act of pushing your photo career forward. Posting the pics that is, the dressing out part is for myself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:26 pm

Haha great Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:47 pm

We want more! We want more!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Wed Mar 18, 2015 11:23 pm

Haha, more is on the way! I just have to finish an art book for my school application... Yuck... Anyone having any ideas they'd like to share haha? The theme is "the book about me" Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:42 pm

I'm not sure I'm sure about what an art book is...

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:28 pm

Lahm: Simply a book with pictures that you have drawn/taken (couldn't find a better word for it at the time, heh). And for this book, the theme is, as I said "The book about me". And I finally figured out the title for the book: "The soundtrack of my life" Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:36 pm

That title rocks!! You have real talent so I'm pretty sure you'll handle it perfectly!

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:02 pm

Aaw, thank you Lahm! Very Happy If you guys want to see it, I can post it here when I'm finished with it!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Mar 19, 2015 11:27 pm

That would be great! Looking forward to it! Smile

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Sat Mar 21, 2015 1:14 am

Radioactive wrote:
Simply a book with pictures that you have drawn/taken (couldn't find a better word for it at the time, heh). And for this book, the theme is, as I said "The book about me". And I finally figured out the title for the book: "The soundtrack of my life" Smile



I'm not being a dickhead, maybe its just me and I've missed something, it wouldn't be the first time, does "soundtrack" make sense?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:35 pm

UT: It doesn't, but then again, no art project I make really do Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:53 pm

Radioactive wrote:
Aaw, thank you Lahm! Very Happy If you guys want to see it, I can post it here when I'm finished with it!

Yes!

I know I'll get to see it anyways though Wink

Oh, and I'll be in it wont I?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:19 pm

Radioactive wrote:
UT: It doesn't, but then again, no art project I make really do Smile

Now it makes sense.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:38 pm

I think I'm still alive, but I'm not sure. I finished the book yesterday, and I never want to open Photoshop again. Anyway, I thought I show you some pictures, if you guys are interested:








So these pictures are my favorites, the first one is the front cover.
I can't say that I love the result really. But that's what you get when you make a project in ten days. Now I'm gonna go to sleep forever (Nope, just kidding, have to work tomorrow. I love my life right now).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:24 pm

I love that front cover, with the musical notes falling down her, and the pick of colours gives a cold vibe, as it was made in some almost Arctic country, I could easily picture myself using brighter colours that would start hurting the viewers' eyes with time.

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ours truly: Radioactive    

Back to top Go down
 
Ours truly: Radioactive
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Latest Pix From Eyjafjallaj√∂kull
» Moldova and the FBI are investigating the sale of radioactive materials militants

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Art :: Photographs-
Jump to: