Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 GUESS THE SONG

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: GUESS THE SONG   Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:09 pm

Since you're waiting for my slow ass to get the podcast episodes done, here's a game for you all. I've recorded myself reading lyrics, and you shall guess which song it is. I'd be delighted if you record yourself as well to let me guess which lyrics you're reading.

I also think it's fun and interesting to give the lyrics a bit extra thought. What do you think about the lyrics?



Good luck!  cheers


Last edited by RockRosen on Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:46 pm

First one up! I want the name of the artist/band and the name of the song.


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:57 pm

I know the answer, but only because i cheated and looked it up.


I have no idea where that sudden burst of honesty came from.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:13 am

Goddamnit, the reason I didn't do this all in writing was so you wouldnt just copy paste it on google you cheating bastard ;P sloth... And despite that i still haven't gotten any answer.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:16 am

I didn't want to ruin it by posting the answer when i'd cheated.


I knew i knew the words, as soon as i looked it up i kicked myself.


Sorry for my sloth like behavior, and i promise to try much harder in the future.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:20 am

Fair enough, gent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:01 am

Hah, really no point if Google plays the game.  

To make it official, my guess is Dreamer by Ozzy Osbourne. No looking it up, I swear. x)

The lyrics are beautiful and feel very poem like.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:17 pm

Exactly. And I believe you Cheavs. Of course, you're right! Indeed they are...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Jan 27, 2015 7:01 pm

Damn I came here late, but that's an excellent idea, keep them coming!

EDIT: Could there be a guess the album/band? It could be a nice game specially for "live" podcast interaction, with one throwing little clues until the others find out.

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:14 pm

^Yeah sure, sounds like fun. "Just" gotta make it happen...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GUESS THE SONG   

Back to top Go down
 
GUESS THE SONG
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» "Missing People" go to Downing Street today - and guess who's "Missing"!!!
» AMY'S SONG WRITTEN BY HER COUSIN BEVERLEY O SULLIVAN
» Song titles which don't feature anywhere in the lyrics
» Guess Who Don't Sue
» The Last Letter Song Thread

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Members' Special Section :: Podcast-
Jump to: