Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Soundtrack composers

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:27 am

Hans Zimmer must be the busiest composer in Hollywood. I love his soundtracks. They're dramatic and powerful, no matter what feeling they're aiming to bring forward. The music moves you, it's a huge part of the movies their in and they're great music to listen to after the last movie credits has rolled out. If I'd have background music to my everyday life this would be it. Every step, every bite of food, every toilet visit would be amazingly beautiful and dramatic.





Last edited by RockRosen on Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:11 am

RockRosen wrote:
If I'd have background music to my everyday life this would be it, every toilet visit would be amazingly beautiful and dramatic.



Ive never seen music sold in such a way, ten out of ten for originality, whatever it is that you do for a living you're probably in the wrong job.

When i hear the name Hans Zimmer i'll always think of you sat on the loo.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:38 pm

Fun fact; When Zimmer made the soundtrack for the movie Interstellar, he apparently had basically no idea what the movie was about. Nolan didn't share any details with him. And still, he managed to make an amazing and perfect soundtrack. Not that I'm surprised though.

Zimmer is definitely my favorite composer. Every little piece of music that he makes is simply perfect. I tried to come up with a favorite piece or soundtrack of his, but I really couldn't choose one. So here a few that I just need to share with you:









Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:58 pm

Hah oh really? Hmm.. Wonder why Nolan was so secretive.
They're just wonderful.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:08 pm

Yeah, good question... Probably wanted to challenge Zimmer, hehe Wink

Yeah... And gosh, I can't even listen to the first one without getting tears in my eyes... Then again, can anyone who has actually seen the movie Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:18 pm

No </3.

So I just changed this thread's title, to include more soundtrack composers. As I came to think of Ramin Djawadi, composer of soundtracks to Prison Break, Game of Thrones, Iron Man, Dracula Untold, Pacific Rim, Clash of the Titans.  
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 22

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:22 pm

Oh yes, Ramin is a very talented composer as well Smile I love his soundtrack to Game of thrones!

Speaking of other great composers, Klaus Badelt is another one if you ask me. With assistence from Zimmer, he created the amazing soundtrack to Pirates of the Caribbean!



...Even though I dislike basically all the movies except the first, I love the other movies soundtracks Wink

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Mon Dec 15, 2014 2:31 am

^ I can't tell you how many times I've listened to that lovely first Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack. Very Happy

Hans Zimmer is certainly amazing and definitely one of my favorites as well, but two other favorites I want to mention are Danny Elfman and Bear McCreary. Both wonderful and talented composers that can really create pieces that move you.



Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:41 am

Hm I don't even recognize those names, but then i guess i haven't pain much att still to others than Ramin and Zimmer. Will def take a closer listen.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:43 am

^ I just though about you sat on the loo.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Soundtrack composers   

Back to top Go down
 
Soundtrack composers
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» DOS version of Heroes 2 soundtrack
» Movie Soundtracks and Scores
» Can A soundtrack/song be added to play automatically on the main page of a forum?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Music :: Singles-
Jump to: