Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Once upon a time

Go down 
AuthorMessage
kristinaj
Rookie Reviewer


Posts : 1
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2014-08-25

PostSubject: Once upon a time   Sun Nov 23, 2014 10:13 pm

So I wanted to write about one of my favorit tv-series at the moment which is Once upon a time (as you probably understood by the title). The TV-series is about a girl Emma that come to a small city named Storybrooke. Her son that she gave up for adoption takes her too Storybooke because the town needs her. The people in the town are from different children stories like Snow white, Robin Hood, Frozen and other stories! So she is sent there to help them cause the Evil Queen has put a curse on the people.

I really love this series cause I love all of the disney movies and other children stories. And in the series you get to see your favorit character but as human and in a new environment. And it's so nice to follow all of the characters and se how they change throughout the seasons! One of my favorit character is called Rumplestiltskin aka the Dark one aka Mr.Gold. You can really se how he changes throughout the series! But I also like the Evil Queen, Hook, Robin Hood, the Snow Queen or actually almost all the big characters haha!

Does someone else watch Once upon a time? If you do what do you think? Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 386
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:30 am

Rumplestilskin. Smile Could you keep a straight face while writing that? Haha.

I haven't watched it but I've seen the commercials (for the first season whenever that one was) aaand I noticed that Silas Weir Micthell was in it, and guess where he's also starring? ;D You got it (probably not) Prison Break. Smile

^Only now I noticed he isn't (he's in the Grimm stories series).... Emilie de Ravin is though, she who played Dominic Monaghan's character's girlfriend in Lost. Claire!

Anyway, it's a fun idea to bring them all together (the Disney characters), if they actually do fit together in the same serie? Are they all having an active role in the story or is it more that one episode is about Snow white, the other episode is about the red hood etc?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 118
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:21 am

I've actually continued watching this show since it came on what 5 or 6 years ago? The first season is all intriguing, I'll give it that. An interesting concept to put all these Disney characters in a room and see what happens. Like Lost, it focused on different ones every week. But when you get to so many season's down the line, the plot becomes so twisted and repetitive that the show looses it's allure and sometimes just doesn't plain make sense. It's really overstayed it's welcome to the point they have revamped the entire last season with a bunch of new characters mixed with 3 veteran characters. I gave it a try to see what changes they were going for and at this point, the writers seem desperate to redecorate this show that needed to have checked out many seasons ago. I don't know why I still watch it really. Mainly out of habit? ..hm, one could argue I need better habits.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 386
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Fri Mar 23, 2018 9:47 am

Hm. I still havenĀ“t watched this show, don't know if I ever will. It doesn't sound too exciting as it's so repetitive. How many seasons are there now?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 118
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:18 am

I lost count. 7 or 8? Too many..it started with a great premise, but just didn't know when to quit, hence it getting so repetitive. And like LOST, there's no shortage of backstories.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 386
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:49 pm

Cheavy wrote:
I lost count. 7 or 8? Too many..it started with a great premise, but just didn't know when to quit, hence it getting so repetitive. And like LOST, there's no shortage of backstories.

Wow, well doesn't it usually go to hell when the number of seasons escalate..?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 118
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:25 am

^Sometimes...well, most of the time really...but there are exceptions I'm sure..and it could just be me complaining..hm, there is a reason NCIS has so many seasons.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 118
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   Fri Apr 13, 2018 3:09 am

oooh, just found out this show was canceled. Season 7 (wow, felt like there was more) will be their last. Did the TV gods hear me? Hehe, I'm not complaining Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Once upon a time   

Back to top Go down
 
Once upon a time
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Diane Schuler Was Drunk and High at the Time of the Crash That Killed 8
» Seeking one time donations or ongoing relationship for my twins!
» Dig a waste of time
» London is over ...and it's about time too!!
» 16 WEEKS TURN AROUND TIME - DISABILITY AWARD APPLICATION - QUESTION

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Movies/TV :: TV-series-
Jump to: