Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Songs of the 90's

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 1:50 pm

So after diggin the Vanilla Ice song Ice Ice Baby, my roomie and I decided to host an awfully groovy 90's party. So we need your help! Which songs represent the 90's for you?  

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:24 pm

Gosh, there are so many, both good and bad songs... But this is the first one that came to my mind. It came out pretty late though (1996), but to me, it's still definitely a song that represents the 90's for me Smile




Oh, and of course, I have to mention Nirvana. Maybe not the best "party" song, but definitely a 90's song Wink


Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:23 pm

Yeah so far we've come up with:

Vanilla Ice - Ice ice baby
Eiffel 65 - Blue
No doubt - Don't speak
Britney Spears - Baby one more time
Nirvana - Smells like teen spirit
Sinead O'Connor - Nothing compares to you
R.E.M - losing my religion
Tracey Chapman - Fast car
Cher - Believe
Whitney Houston - I will always love you
Puff Daddy - Missing you
Ricky Martin - Livin la vida loca
MC Hammer - U can't touch this
The Fugees - Killing me softly
Natalie Imbruglia - Torn
Backstreet Boys - Backstreet
Aqua - Barbie
Aqua - Mr Jones
The Offspring - You're gonna go far kid
Lod del rio - Macarena
Backstreet Boys - I want it that way
Michael Jackson - Black or white
House of Pain - Jump around
R.E.M - Man on the moon
Spice Girls - Wannabe
Oasis - Wonderwall
Shaggy - Mr Bombastic
Tom Jones - Sex Bomb
Haddaway - What is love
Queen - The show must go on
Soundgarden - Black hole sun
The Offsrping - Kids aren't alright
Celine Dion - My heart will go on
Fool's Garden - Lemon tree
Rick Astley - Never gonna give you up
Goo Goo Dolls - Iris
Bomfunk MC's - Freestyler
Eagle eye cherry - Save tonight
The Cure - Friday I'm in love
Bröderna Hanson - Mmbop
Depeche Mode - Personal Jesus
Red Hot Chilli Peppers - Breaking the girl
^ - Otherside
^ - Californication
Roxette - Joyride
Tom Petty and the heartbreakers - Into the great wild open
Lisa Ekdahl - Vem vet
Lisa Nilsson - Himlen runt hörnet
Eva Dahlgren - Vem tänder stjärnorna
Dr Bombay - Calcutta
Ace of Base - The sign
Tommy Nilsson - Öppna min dörr
Strömstedt m.fl - När vi gräver guld i USA
Meja - All 'bout the money
Petter - Såklart!
Markoolio - Millenium 2
Rednex - Cotton eye joe
Paradisio - Bailando
Inner Circle - Sweat a la la la long
Seal - Kiss from a rose
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:49 pm


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:57 pm

Hahaha, aaw that song... So nostalgic <3

Not that this song is from the 90's either, but oh so nostalgic...


Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:06 pm

what do you mean not a 90's song? ;0 (Melodifestivalen 1999). LAS ketchup sure is 00's though..
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:09 pm

Right, I completely thought of the wrong year! For some reason, I was convinced it was in the competition in 2000 or 2001... ;o
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:22 pm

I used to listen to a radio program where at lunch time they would play 90s songs for one hour. It was awesome. So I've got some to represent the decade!

Blind Melon - No Rain
Seven Mary Three - Cumbersome
Beastie Boys - Intergalactic
Space Hog - In the Meantime
Beck - Loser
Sheryl Crow - All I Wanna Do
Alice In Chains - Man In The Box
Bloodhound Gang - The Bad Touch
Stone Temple Pilots - Interstate Love Song
Weezer - Buddy Holly
Radiohead - Creep
Smashing Pumpkins - Cherub Rock
Alanis Morissette - You Oughta Know
Collective Soul - The World I Know

Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:21 am

^Many thanks Cheavs. Smile


Oh that's not like you, Radioactive. Are you feeling well? You can usually rabble every contestant of every Mello and ESC out loud while sleeping, under water!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:02 am

Well, I do actually have a really bad cold now (I wish I was joking, but I'm not) - so that's probably it Wink But I do need to practice some more Mello and ESC knowledge, it's about time! Thank god that you can rewatch every Eurovision semi-final and final on Eurovisions website from 2008-2014 <3 Eurovision marathon, here I come...!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:19 am

Aw, sorry to hear that. Get well! Haha.

Get some sleep first will ya.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:48 am

RockRosen wrote:
Aw, sorry to hear that. Get well! Haha.


Do you mean get well soon from the cold or get well soon from the mental illness thats making her want to watch re-runs of The ESC?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:04 am

RR: Haha I Will! <3

UT: Illness? I don't know what You're talking about, it's not a illness...! Right? :s
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:05 am

Thug: I knew it. I should've placed a bet. I'd be a billionaire now. But I thought I'd let you go ahead and have it, let the comment be at last. And knew that I was gonna let myself crawl in this fact that I knew you were gonna say just that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:06 am

Are you talking to me or Radioactive RR?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:07 am

You.

Radioactive, Thug is just frustrated because he's such a die hard fan of ESC he can't bare to hear about others watching it without him.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:17 am

Well, where do i start.

Im one of those odd balls that watches the damned thing every year just to take the piss, if im honest i couldn't give a monkeys who wins it, i watch it for exactly the same reason that i watch the X Factor auditions. Freak shows were banned here over a century ago and The ESC and the XFactor auditions are as close to a freak show as it gets now, how could i possibly not watch either of them.

Russians. Russians creating pop music. Russians creating pop music live on TV in front of my very eyes. Nothing is funnier than Russians trying to create pop music, absolutely 100% tone deaf every single one of them.

I don't hate The ESC, i just love it for different reasons to yours.

Smile

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:35 am

This is my way of apologizing after my earlier outburst.




Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Songs of the 90's    

Back to top Go down
 
Songs of the 90's
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Revolutionary Guitar Songs
» Military Themed Songs and Videos
» Golden Old Style Love Songs V.2 @320k
» Unpopular Fame Opinions You Hold
» Song titles which don't feature anywhere in the lyrics

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Members' Special Section :: Request Reviews-
Jump to: