Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 The Reviews Podcast

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:04 am

First episode of this forum's podcast will be recorded tomorrow! I will edit it asap so hopefully it'll be up this week!

Radioactive and I will talk about vampires and how they're portrayed diferently in different movies.

alien   affraid

If you want to be a part of the podcast and record an episode by yourself or with someone else (using Skype) then just say so! Smile 
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:19 pm

The recording has been made! Now it's ”just" the editing part left.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:20 pm

I feel slightly ignorant asking this but will it be in English or Viking?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:23 pm

It'll be something similar to English. Our goal is to be able to reach to more listeners than the polar bears.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:27 pm

Perfect, that's the language i speak something similar to English.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:55 pm

Mp4 works Radio.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Radioactive
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 139
Reputation : 17
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:58 am

Great, then I'll get some more clips tomorrow and send them to you Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:01 am

(Y) Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:28 pm

Editing process entering next level.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:45 pm

Should i get the popcorn ready yet?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:05 pm

Smile Not just yet. But make sure you have some at home anyway.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:57 pm

Just promise me you and Radioactive wont be singing.


Theres a good chance im only joking.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:39 pm

I wont clip in the christmas performance, Thug.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:41 pm

Dont be trying to wriggle out of posting the infamous RR/Radioactive performance.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:08 am

Meanwhile episode 1, part 1 and 2, are being edited, we're planning episode 2: Marvel vs DC comics film adaptions. Wanna join? Sign up here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:11 am

Is Marvel vs DC solely dealing only with films? Like, will there be talk of some series adaptations of the comics? Thinking about it though, that's probably too much to talk about it one episode.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:12 am

^Then lets make it two parts, on based on the movies and one based on the series. OR one based on Marvel and one based on DC and part three discussion?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Wed Nov 26, 2014 12:17 am

It's a broad category. Three parts might be the better idea, giving each one their due spotlight.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:11 am

Ehrm. Been busy but haven't forgotten about this.

Another idea is "guess the song" - read lyrics and let the othersguess which song it is.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:57 pm

Did i miss it? Did it already happen?




Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:34 am

My internet has been down for quite a while. Haven't forgotten anything.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:56 am

RockRosen wrote:
My internet has been down for quite a while. Haven't forgotten anything.

Last time your internet went down did you forget things?

What did you do different this time?



Amazing, i had no idea..............
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:29 am

Oh no, you're right I was a bit unclear there. Let me rephrase that:

Haven't forgotten anything about the podcast, my internet has been down for quite a while that's why it isn't up yet.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Dec 14, 2014 2:36 am

I cant work out if I made myself look bad or if you made me look bad, its always me though isn't it, there's a pattern emerging here.


Oh, and thankyou.


Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:17 pm

Smile

Think of yourself as a hero as you kept others from falling for the temptation to make a witty comment.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Reviews Podcast   

Back to top Go down
 
The Reviews Podcast
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Review of the reviews of Looking for Madeleine
» Questions About Reviews
» Tick Tock Tick Tock....
» Rhys Biggs - killed by his mother Claire Biggs & Paul Husband
» Podcasts and iTunesU

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Members' Special Section :: Podcast-
Jump to: