Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 The Book of Law

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: The Book of Law   Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:18 pm

Well, thought I'd dust off this section but what I'm currently reading isn't very review-friendly, at least not in a rich and colourful way (as if my other "reviews" are of such art).

So I'm just gonna make this slightly general and invite you to discussion - which, to make this relevant - might end up in some sort of review after all.

Have you ever read parts of your national law book? Do you think it's something people should do or is it up to someone else - say media or government - to inform you of what's written there, and if so to what extent?


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   Thu Jan 29, 2015 12:02 am

Actually my girlfriend is now reading a lot of law stuff, since she is preparing some public examinations, and it is kind of sad that we don't know more about general rights and such. There's also a lot of attention towards how the King should be treated and defended. Not great.

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:23 pm

Really? What kind of power does your king have?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:36 pm

RockRosen wrote:
Really? What kind of power does your king have?

Well he's actually entitled to have a saying in politics, and he's also the highest rank in the Spanish army (may that be a great thing or not). At the end of the day he's mostly a face that's supposed to show up in said dates at said places, and he takes kind of a ceremonial role. But the thing is he could really have a larger effect on things. I'm sure he does give he's one of the most influential people in the country just given his position.

PS: I misclicked and edited your comment instead of quoting it, all solved now hahaha

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:50 pm

Ok I see.. Strange role to have eh, being a king..


The challenging powers of a mod eh....
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:53 pm

RockRosen wrote:
Ok I see.. Strange role to have eh, being a king..


The challenging powers of a mod eh....

No kidding, I almost did it again when writing this very message Embarassed

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Book of Law   

Back to top Go down
 
The Book of Law
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» TONY BLAIR DONATES PROCEEDS OF BOOK SALE TO ROYAL BRITISH LEGION
» "Vidas sem Defesa" New book
» “Trial has already caused more damage than the book”
» Kate McCann libels Martin Grime in her Book
» Interesting topic on netmums RE Kates book

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Text-
Jump to: