Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 The Returned

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: The Returned   Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:29 pm

The Returned (2012).

A French TV series based on the 2004 French film They Came Back. Its classed as a supernatural drama, i wont go into the story because i wouldnt want to ruin it for anyone, but its well worth a watch. Its in French with English subtitles, dont let that put you off.

I cant wait for the second series, apparently its due out early next year.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:13 am

Supernatural? Well, that's enough to get me to check it out. I don't think I'll mind the subtitles. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:06 am

Yes, definitely supernatural. Have you watched any of it yet? Looking forward to reading what you thought of it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Fri Oct 03, 2014 1:42 am

Not yet. But as soon as I do (an unexpected hard part is actually finding it to watch) you can be sure to find my thoughts here.

I did find the movie it was based off to watch. I know that's not the series, but have you seen it or would recommend the movie to check out as well ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:50 pm

I didn't know there was a movie, if i watched the movie and it covers what happens in the second series (which i haven't seen yet) I'd be so gutted. Probably best if i don't watch the movie, what do you think?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:30 am

Sorry, the movie I'm talking about is the one you mentioned The Returned series is based off of; The 2004 film, They Came Back....I have no idea if it is connected with the series, character wise.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:05 am

Supernatural, as in ghosts and spirits and stuff?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Sat Oct 11, 2014 6:39 pm

RockRosen wrote:
Supernatural, as in ghosts and spirits and stuff?


Kind of, yes. Its not spooky and scary like Scooby Doo used to be or anything like that, its more eerie than scary.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Uneducated Thug
Royal Reviewer
avatar

Posts : 198
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2014-09-07

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Sat Oct 11, 2014 6:44 pm

Cheavy wrote:
Sorry, the movie I'm talking about is the one you mentioned The Returned series is based off of; The 2004 film, They Came Back....I have no idea if it is connected with the series, character wise.

Sorry about that Cheavy, i got myself all confused, but no i haven't watched the movie, have you?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: The Returned   Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:44 am

Yes I did. It was okay--not exactly a bad watch, but more of a slow and dull one.  The premise is intriguing, but felt under developed. The plot kinda felt like it was wandering and the ending was suddenly rushed, the result a let down and just confusing...so the time spent watching this movie, probably not worth it.

I have also checked out The Returned, and instantly found that it has far more attraction and appeal than that movie. The sense of mystery and eerie/creepiness that this show has, makes it quite good, along with interesting characters and not to mention, great background music. I've watched a few now and am really enjoying the story as it unfolds.

And it's not exactly the same, but the premise is similar to an American show I've been watching; Resurection. Although, I'm finding The Returned to be overall better.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The Returned   

Back to top Go down
 
The Returned
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Should the Elgin Marbles be returned to Greece?
» Should Gibraltar be returned to Spain?
» Microval???
» James Bulger murderer Jon Venables returned to prison

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Movies/TV :: TV-series-
Jump to: