Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Writing Reviews of Artists?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Writing Reviews of Artists?   Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:04 am

I'd like to know what do you think about this. Could we have some subthreads in the main (Movies / Music...) threads to review full careers? I'm thinking bands, film directors, actors, writers... maybe even cooks? I don't know, maybe I even misplaced this very topic since I put it under questions. Maybe we are good as we are, since after all we'll be just reviewing a bunch of albums/films/books/paintings at one time, and it is therefore unnecessary. What do you say?

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Writing Reviews of Artists?   Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:22 am

I think it's a great idea, to review an artist as a whole. It presents someone the opportunity to talk about their favorite band/director/writer/ect. on why they like that certain individual's style and artistic direction and creativity. Their favorites and not so favorites. And mainly I think it would focus the spotlight more on the artist then their created content. So I think it can work.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Writing Reviews of Artists?   Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:09 am

Absolutely!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Writing Reviews of Artists?   Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:31 am

I'm glad you both said that, I can think of a few individuals I'd like to review (not thinking of Joel McHale in case you're wondering, but... Razz)

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Writing Reviews of Artists?   Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:37 am

Love your ideas and to have you here!

Oh, I might take him then. Review him I mean. ;p
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Writing Reviews of Artists?   

Back to top Go down
 
Writing Reviews of Artists?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Writing books about celebs
» Review of the reviews of Looking for Madeleine
» Questions About Reviews
» McCanns latching on to yet another con artist - Carla Baron
» Rhys Biggs - killed by his mother Claire Biggs & Paul Husband

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Welcome :: Questions?-
Jump to: