Review and read others' reviews - about movies, TV-series, books, music albums, concerts, games - to give and get advice on what's considered good or bad.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Disturbia

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Disturbia    Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:26 pm

Disturbia (2007) is a horror-thriller about a boy/young man who gets imprisoned in his home as a punishment for having punched his teacher in the face (quite the penalty ya get there). As he gets bored in his house he starts to stalk his neighbours from his windows. He soon realises that one of them is a serial killer...

The movie was a bit slow in the beginning but got more exciting after a while. It only said it was a thriller on the back of the DVD so I was surprised when it turned out to be a bit scarier than I'd thought it'd be, which itself was one of the better things with the movie. The story comes toghether and evolves quite good, one thing leading to another and making it as realistic as a horror thriller can get.

It's been one of those movies which DVD cover I've seen for ages, or so it feels, but never have felt good enough to actually watch. How the cover of the DVD looks is really important to lure its viewers, and hadn't it been for my friend who had this movie and recommended it to me, I probably never would have watched it.



Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Disturbia    Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:43 pm

I think I'll look for this one, but I have to ask first... do you get many "silly scares", like man running behind and you only get to see the shadow... because I can't watch that kind of movie all by myself!

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RockRosen
Admin
avatar

Posts : 373
Reputation : 14
Join date : 2014-07-28
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: Disturbia    Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:19 pm

Nope, more there's a man there who you didn't see one second ago, or you don't really know where he is but you know he's there somewhere.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thereviews.topdiscussion.com
Lahm
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 146
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-08-22
Age : 28
Location : Seville

PostSubject: Re: Disturbia    Tue Feb 10, 2015 5:21 pm

RockRosen wrote:
Nope, more there's a man there who you didn't see one second ago, or you don't really know where he is but you know he's there somewhere.

Ok, that's good for me I guess, I'll try and get it then!

_________________
Comme elle vient ~ Encore et encore
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cheavy
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 107
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2014-07-30
Location : Florida

PostSubject: Re: Disturbia    Wed Feb 11, 2015 4:27 am

Ah, I remember this movie! Saw it the year it came out so quite a while ago, but I remember it being much better than I thought it would be. Something worth a watch for sure. And it's funny how sometimes a DVD cover can actually do the opposite of luring one.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Disturbia    

Back to top Go down
 
Disturbia
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Reviews :: Reviews :: Movies/TV :: Movies-
Jump to: